Summer Love at the Farmer’s Market

I love my neighborhood farmer’s market SO much and this time of year I fall deeper and deeper. Each week the tables get fuller, the produce more colorful, and the offerings more plenty as the season deepens and transitions from root veggies to vine vegetables. We are in the Pitta season!

root vegetables

It’s great to finally see tomatoes every week. I always buy the little cherry tomatoes and eat them like candy. I swear I though I was eating berries they were so sweet!

delvin farms at 12south market

I cannot remember the name of these little black and red beauties?

homegrown tomatoes

Today the market showed off the colors of summer with ripe, delicious berries, cucumbers, eggplant, tomatoes, peaches, squash, and even squash blossoms!

12south farmers market

georgia peaches

The huge variety of greens make me happy-

delvin farms

I even bought more zucchini to try after my recent muffin disaster!

summer squash

Wildflowers in a glass jar….one of my favorite things

wildflowers

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Molly - Love Well Live Well
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 23:02:07

    I LOVE our Farmer’s Market, as well. It makes me feel happy 🙂 This year they have added live music, a food truck with local yummy & healthy food and a patio area for eating and wine from a local winery. Wildflowers in glass jars and popcorn are my 4-year daughters favorites every week! Thanks for sharing. Your pictures are beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

