Clean Eating Vacay Part 2

The beach in Mexico was full of interesting offerings- check out this fresh fruit cart with cucumber, jicama and melons:

100_2323

And this beautiful photo I got at the end of the day…..wish I was still there….

100_2366

While in Mexico I tried to eat small meals spread throughout the day. I loaded up on bottled water and perused the markets for local ingredients to try. I got freshly made corn tortillas at the local supermarket the first day there and made my own chips rather than eating the packaged greasy ones.

I cut them into triangles while they were still warm and soft.

100_2272

Then spread on a cookie sheet to go into an oven at 325

100_2273

I checked often to make sure they didn’t burn

100_2277

The guac was easy with such fresh ripe ingredients: Avocado, tomato, onion, cilantro and pepper

100_2274

I added a fresh squeeze of lime after mixing. Perfectly Clean!

100_2280

I may or may not have had a fresh lime margarita with these chips and guacamole……….

I was completely spoiled with fresh fruit everyday for breakfast

100_2297

100_2298

And enjoyed delicious local fish tacos one night

100_2365

I actually had a bite or two of these as well. They were so pretty!

100_2303

Back to reality and the gym!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. silverbells2012
    Mar 29, 2013 @ 02:35:03

    The produce looks so inviting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

