Avo-Egg-Hummus wrap

This is an easy preparation snack that has good fats and high protein readily available for times when you need something quick and healthy. I came home from the gym tonight and didn’t have anything ready to cook and I remembered my friend’s recipe for this spread. Luckily I always have hard-boiled eggs in my refridge because they are the perfect go-to protein source. I boil a half dozen at a time and keep them in a separate carton that I’ve marked so I don’t have to worry about an accidental raw egg cracking mess.

Mash 2 or 3 hardboiled eggs in a bowl. I use 1 yolk for 2 whites.

Add hummus and avocado and mash some more. I like to keep it a little chunky. By the way, I didn’t use that whole container of hummus, it was almost empty…..seriously…..

Spread on whole wheat tortilla and enjoy!

SUPER SIMPLE! You can add tomato, lettuce, sprouts or any other vegetable you’d like. I really just wanted it in my mouth.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Vinny Grette
    Sep 07, 2012 @ 22:00:48

    Looks simple and healthy – my kind of food!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

